Richard

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    I'm a semi-retired physician from the US who loves to travel, find opportunities to be of service, experience new cultures/peoples, and enjoy this amazing world we live in. I am healthy, fit, and very flexible (interpersonally ;). I used Workaway during the summer of 2016 while I biked through France and found it an excellent way to meet new people, feel connected with the place/people, and have a lot of fun. I hope to find more exciting and enjoyable opportunities in the future with Workaway. It is such a great way to explore the world.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Yard work, light construction, minor handyman, dishwashing, prep cook, energetic, hard-working.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    65

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I'm easy to get along with and very low maintenance guy. I will have my own camping gear if necessary.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm a non smoker; non drinker and not allergic to anything.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have a car license and no dietary restrictions

Feedback



Friends

Feedback