Thylan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2019 - 30/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Thylan Le (pronounced Tea-Lan). This year I have already completed two workaways and could not be more stoked with my experiences! I’m looking for one more to close out the year, somewhere in Spain hopefully! I am 19 and I currently attend Arizona State University as a marketing major with a cross-sector leadership certificate. I also am in the Next Generation Service Corps, with a mission statement in environmental sustainability and the conservation of our national parks. I keep myself busy in these areas, as well as working at a local tea shop and being a freelance portrait photographer.
    I am a very positive and easy going individual; you will probably catch me laughing at nothing, it happens a lot. Overall, I believe in traveling in a way that is meaningful and impactful to both myself and to others around me.
    Originally, I was born in Washington State, and grew up in both California and Florida with my parents living on opposite sides of the United States. I am passionate about traveling and taking care of our Earth, as well as giving back and volunteering in my free time. I love anything outdoors including rock climbing, hiking, and traveling to different national forests and parks. I am so excited to be a workaway volunteer this summer!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very creative person regarding photography, technology, and the arts. I am a freelance photographer specializing in portraits and landscape. I have experience in creating websites and graphic design/creative work relating to marketing.

    I am also very skilled with any needs outdoors. I am very quick to learn and am very active in my day to day operations; some of the activities that i do every day include rock climbing (indoor and outdoors), hiking, going to the gym, biking, and swimming. I am always on the go! I am able to lift heavy things as that is required at my everyday job in the States.

    I have been a barista for quite some time so I am very familiar with jobs similar to this. Along with this I deal with 100+ customers a day and am very skilled with customer service/hospitality. I am also very comfortable in the kitchen and if you give me the right ingredients I can cook a great vegan/vegetarian meal as well. Please feel free to ask me any questions about my skills and abilities to help you!

  • Languages spoken

    English, B1/2 Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Vietnamese

  • What else ...

    If I am not doing one of the activities listed above than I am sipping an unnecessary amount of coffee, playing the ukulele, or writing songs/poetry!
    I am also able to provide references and CVs if needed.
    My website is: thylanjle.wixsite.com/photography

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mild cat and dust allergy - will go away with over the counter medicine

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (I will eat eggs though) I am also willing to adapt a vegetarian diet while volunteering if it's too difficult to accommodate vegans. I completely understand!

Photos

Feedback