Emelie

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Spain - from Jul 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there, nice to meet you :)
    I'm Emelie, a 20-year-old girl from Germany. I just finished school in summer 2021 and am now trying to make the best out of my time/ following some of my personal goals. One of them is to be trained as a paramedic in September 2022.

    Personally, I am very open-minded and easy to talk to. I look forward to learning new skills, meeting new friends, developing my character and especially improving my English when being in an English-speaking country. I'm quite a humorous person once you get to know me better. ^^

    In my free-time I love doing sports (mostly athletics, soccer, basketball, badminton, ice-skating or calisthenics), meeting friends outside or playing music/ singing (alone as well as with friends). Next to watching sunsets or exploring a new city with google maps and nice strangers, taking pictures with my beloved camera and playing card games with my younger siblings, those are the things that I enjoy the most.

    Altogether I'm a chill person; I enjoy silence around me just as much as I like to be with company. :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Jobs I've done in the past were mostly focused on working with children. I babysat the three kids from next door in exchange for singing lessons and helped elementary- and middle-school kids at my school with homework. My highlight was the childrens-yoga-class I used to teach for two years with a very good friend of mine.

    Other than that I've worked on video projects with a local music school (editing the videos and blending the different soundtracks). In August 2021 I worked fulltime in a huge kitchen, which was quite a new experience. Sadly, I wasn't involved in the cooking process but I'm very interested in trying out new recipes!

    Painting a wall? Absolutely no problem. Watching pets? I can do that! And should you be interested in learning my language (German), some English, French, interesting yoga positions, meditation, how to juggle or knot friendship bracelets I'll be there for you as well. ;)

    -> Guitar or piano is something I'm able to teach as well.

    Also, if you need help with something I have never done yet, there's a veeeery high chance I'm interested and motivated in learning how to do it. ^^

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Turkish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my English, therefore I'd be thankful to anyone who points out my grammar mistakes while having a conversation and I'd love having someone I could ask about grammar and other stuff. If you want to learn some German I'd be happy to teach you and I can also offer some simple French ( I had it for 5 years in school, but I wasn't too investigated back then). :D

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    If you see me in "workawayer nearby" and I haven't yet sent a message: text me, I'm happy to meet up! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian so I eat neither meat nor fish. Other than that I'm open to everything except ketchup (I really tried to like it, it's just not for me 😂).

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback