Taylor

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Puerto Rico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/12/2014 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Taylor Kimbell; I am 27 years old and from Atlanta, Georgia. I am a very relaxed, laid back type of guy who gets along with basically everyone, but am also hardworking when I need to be. I attended college at Georgia State University for three years studying mathematics until I decided to take a job on a cruise ship in Hawaii. I did this for 2 months then moved back home and started assisting a display artist for Urban Outfitters. After a year of assisting, I decided to part ways to save up and start traveling. As far as myself, I am a very active person. I love the water and all water sports. I have been wakeskating and wakeboarding for about 5 years now and am also a certified scuba diver. Soccer is my favorite sport on land, but wakeskating is for sure my top hobby. I hope to meet many people and make great friends through workaway experiences while also developing several skills and seeing many places.

    I have completed two workaway experiences and also managed a hostel in Puerto Rico for one year. My skills in hospitality, general maintenance, leadership, and management have increased significantly . I am open to all kinds of work and always eager to acquire new skills and trades.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a strong background in mathematics and building. My carpentry skills are decent, but not the absolute best. I have also started my own landscaping business in Georgia and am more than familiar with weed eating, grass cutting, planting, general clean ups, etc. I am eager to learn about all things and willing to work on all projects that I can be a helping hand to.

  • Languages spoken

    English and some spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback