Francis

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United States - from Jul 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    hello my name is Frank and I'm 31 , i have both my shots for covid. I am an experienced workawayer and have even managed volunteers at some of the host locations ive stayed at. Been traveling with the program since 2012. I'm and artistic/musician who is looking to learn about herbalism, apocrypha, alternative healing, survival, homesteading, and self sustaining/eco friendly life styles, animal care, building projects and to meet new people with new ideas. I collect experiences and love to learn anything new I can. I'm available asap and will be able to be on a bus on very short notice. I can do long term or short term depending on the fit and if there is more to learn. I play guitar, bass, and piano but unfortunately had to leave them behind for the trip, but i love music and its a huge part of my life. doing some soul searching and traveling before i really lock down and figure out where home is. I hope you're all well and hope to hear from you about taking me on as a workaway volunteer. I'm a hard worker and I am an experienced carpenter/landscaper/mason with some electrical and plumbing exp. I'm am great with computers and graphics design. I'm good mechanically and know my way around. Be safe!

    *Fully vaccinated

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    construction (including but not limited to drywall, siding, framing, decking,painting, roofing etc. as well as experienced with pretty much all forms of modern power tools and hand tools), landscaping (including bed design, planting and trans plantings, water and food cycles, irrigation, experienced with bobcats, bobco's, and tractors). I paint, draw, sketch; I've done RV repair and maintenance as well as heating unit installations and water heaters. some plumbing (basic pipe and valve replacements and inspection) and some electrical experience (the beauty of working on rv's ^^) ive got some basic survival and outdoorsy skills (building fires, shelters, hunting, fauna + flora ID, etc.) but I'd love to learn more about all these things and more especially survivalist style stuff related to homesteading and trailing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I have been traveling with work away since 2012. I know there are many people who are looking to practice English while traveling or looking for help learning from someone who is fluent and ide love to help :) I also never fail to take advantage of non english speakers to learn a bit of whatever language they speak as well, its always a joy to learn how to communicate with more people.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    caucasian(irish/italian)

  • What else ...

    *I am fully vaccinated :0. I love learning new things in general and I have many many hobbies and interests, to many to list here :P ill always find something in common with people I meet. I am a collector of experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback