Eitan & Hannah

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/12/2018 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, we’re Hannah and Eitan! We are an Australian couple in our late 20s who have spent the last few years travelling and living overseas. Hannah works in Public Relations and Eitan is an Exercise Physiologist.

    We were both born in Western Australia which fostered our deep love of the ocean and great outdoors. We have since lived in Melbourne and most recently London. We left London in December 2018 to continue our travels.

    We love meeting people from all over the world and experiencing new cultures. We have been a couple for ten years and share a love for being out in the world, meeting people, trying different cuisines and experiencing new adventures.

    We are always up for learning new skills and getting involved in new projects, with a particularly keen interest in sustainable living practices.
    We like to think we are easy going, social and good fun. We can pretty much sleep anywhere and eat anything!

    We have volunteered overseas before but are newbies to workaway. We look
    forward to being able to contribute a little more to the countries we visit.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both highly able, creative people with great interpersonal skills. We are fast learners and are always keen to take on a new challenge!

    Hannah: I have a degree in Communications and Marketing/ Public Relations and have spent the past six years working as a Public Relations professional in various global agencies based in both Australia and London. Previous to this I have experience working as a waitress, a barista and a sports mentor and coach for kids. I have volunteered throughout my life, including for an ambulance service overseas, assisting children with English as a second language, in farming (planting vegetables), fundraising and for a health research organisation based in Western Australia.

    Eitan: I have a degree in Exercise Physiology and spent the past few years working for an NGO as a Clinical Exercise Specialist focused on falls prevention. Previous to this I specialised in stroke rehabilitation. Other skills include property maintanence, landscaping, irrigation, planting, gardening, carpentry and art instillation. I have held numerous customer service roles as well as spent a year volunteering overseas working with children with English as a second language. I have also volunteered as a sports youth mentor and coach (cricket, football, athletics). As a hobby I love taking photos and have got into mechanics working on my 1967 VW Kombi called Maggie.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • What else ...

    Our next stop is India and we would love to hear from you if you have an opportunity you think we can help with !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback