Ruaridh

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Romania, Slovenia, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2018 - 21/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    227

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Ruaridh
    I'm a Scottish artist who is traveling around Europe currently.
    Specifically I'm looking to travel down the coast of Croatia, into Greece, and maybe do a big loop all the way up to Poland.
    I am looking to meet new people, and hopefully learn some new skills so if you want to meet up or maybe to host me then just drop me a message.

    I grew up in the Scottish highlands, so love being in the outdoors. I really love walking, running, cycling, any way of moving through beautiful places.

    I'm also like to meditate and practice yoga sometimes. My main thing is drawing though. Also into weird sounding music.

    At the moment I am basically looking for different and interesting ways to live in this world, because the way most people exist feels wrong to me in many ways :)

    also here is a link to my art site if you are interested: www.ruaridhphillipsart.com

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Decorative Art, mosaic, painting, sculpture,
    Chopping wood, gardening, some basic carpentry and construction and also cooking (sometimes well sometimes not so well).

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback