Paulus & Theresia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Namibia, South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2019 - 22/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1117

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a couple, Theresia and Paulus, currently living in Munich. Me, Theresia, feel the urge to go out in the world again and make a difference helping out in local communities, doing some volunteering and travel while doing so. I am planning to quit my current job in Marketing & Communication and hope to help out with my knowledge where it is needed the most. Paulus plans to join my trip for a limited time and volunteer instead of having classical vacation. We like to get our hands dirty & do some real work! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Me, Theresia, I wanna go abroad mainly for the whole experience that comes with it as I have never lived in a foreign country before. I am fun to be around, I am a happy person and am eager to help out with my skills in public relations, IT, Graphic Design and Marketing (MA Communications and IT). I like sports - preferrably running, fitness and hiking. I am part of the Achilles International Team in Munich as a running guide to empower people with all types of disabilities to participate in mainstream running events in order to promote personal achievement. As an other social activity I am singing in a jazz/ pop choir. I do also play various instruments like the flute, saxophone, piano, etc. I love to bake or cook and am always keen to learn about new culinary delights. :)
    Me, Paulus, I traveled a lot to other countries during the last years and also lived in 5 for longer which are Scotland, Australia, India, Canada and Algeria. I currently work in Marketing & Sales for a large company since 4,5 years. I have a Master's & MBA degree. I am very sporty and can coach football & tennis. On top of that I love mountainbiking, volleyball, surfing & hiking. I am a very sociable person that is quite talkative. I can relate to various kinds of people rather quickly and want to make a difference out there!

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), German (native speaker), Spanish (basic), Italian (basic)

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Camel tour in the Algerian Sahara.
Writing an entry in the peak-book somewhere on top of the Austrian Alps.
Cuddling with the dogs while on a husky safari in Lapland.
Cap Formentera, the most northern point of Mallorca.
Family - my 3 brothers and parents.
Hiking in Mallorca.
Helping Paulus' brother at his farm.
Oktoberfest in our hometown Munich.
Beach-walk near St. Barbara, California.
Horse riding in Monument Valley, US.
Co-Captain at a helicopter tour, Mallorca.
Skitour in the German Alps.
Relaxing after a long hike.
Me at the seaside near Stockholm, Sweden.
Sandstorm in the Sahara.

Feedback