Madalena

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Swaziland, Tanzania, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/01/2019 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there dear human beings!

    I am a hopeless dreamer and very easy-going person, who loves a good laugh!
    My spiritual pratices is to contemplate nature, specially sunrises and sunsets.
    I believe we humans beings are on a journey of Becoming ONE with the whole that there is - consciousness/love/God... and so we need many love warriors, peace warriors, green warriors...to open the paths for a different future, a future where humans and nature can live in harmony and cooperation, where we can live as one!

    I travel to feed my soul, to get to know "who" are we on this planet, who am I?

    Travelling makes me more humble, more open hearted, makes me to trust more the universe, and to be more present...I like to travel and spend some time in the places and so I use to look for projects where I can help, mainly I am interested in caring work, as I have been working as a carer with eldery and autistic people, I also worked as a gardner which in my opinion it is just another kind of caring work. So any projects with reflorestation, conservation, caring for animals, for people... will call my attention...

    I have a couple of useful skills but I would be happy to learn some others like natural building and taking care of animals. I try to keep a yoga routine and I am happy to share it with you. I have some knowledge in massage, medicinal herbs, and I love to keep on learning on those 2 fields...

    On the service of life! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    *️️ coordinating volunteers
    *️️ biodynamic grower
    *️️ eldery caring
    *️️ cooking (mainly mediterranean dishes) & bread baking
    *️️ beekeeping

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, a little of Spanish and Italian

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • What else ...

    I am pretty sociable but at the same time I need privacy and time on my own to realign with my own energy! ;) I love dancing, walks in nature, and ocean...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

plaguedavoluntario


Photos

Feedback