Theresa

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2018 - 04/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Forever curious, energetic, and excited to learn new things and meet new people! I love learning about new cultures and ways of life around the world.
    I grew up in rural Pennsylvania, in a small town halfway between Philadelphia and New York City. Against a backdrop of my own homogenous community I became increasingly curious about the wide diversity that this world contains.
    I have since traveled extensively, doing Workaway experiences in Africa, Asia, Oceania, and South America. The more I travel, the more I learn about vastly different people, customs, and philosophies throughout the world. I know there is still so much more to learn. My next trip will take me to Iceland, where I am hoping to learn firsthand about the unique culture of this country.
    Currently finishing my first year as a PhD student studying astrobiology.
    I love dancing and am always down for a dance party. Life is better lived with laughter.
    Background in: math, biology, computer science/programming, English, theater, crafting

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    TEFL certification, experience and training teaching math and science, dance (ballet and ballroom), crafting (many types, but focus on needlecraft/sewing/crocheting/knitting)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback