Tessa

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Australia
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! I'm 28-year-old Coloradoan/Australian dual citizen with a curious and optimistic spirit. I've been traveling throughout Australia for a little over three years and I've completed nearly ten wonderful Workaway exchanges.

    I'm a photographer, videographer, and media specialist by trade - you can see my work on my website (www.tessamarianne.media), Instagram (instagram.com/tessamarianne) or YouTube (www.youtube.com/c/tessamarianne). I sometimes work on remote projects part-time. My ideal Workaway would be a place where I can balance both worlds!

    I like to walk or run every day, practicing yoga, going hiking, reading books, doing crosswords and puzzles, and generally being outside. I recently purchased and self-converted a beautiful little campervan, and I love working on it. I like to have conversations and hear peoples' stories, but I equally like to find time to myself to work on a project or read a book. I find myself happiest when I live a lifestyle that includes physical activity, clean eating, and generally healthy living.

    Apart from my creative side, I also have Workaway experiences in gardening, hospitality, basic maintenance, gardening, petsitting, and organization, among other things. I'm physically strong and an efficient and respectful worker/guest.

    Thanks so much for your consideration - I'm looking forward to hearing how I might be able to put skills to work at your home!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    English/Spanish language, photography/videography, creative, handwriting/lettering, customer service, housekeeping, basic maintenance, gardening, writing, babysitting, petsitting, cleaning, administrative skills

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'm always keen to practice my Spanish - I love the language!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback