Tessa

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2018 - 18/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Tessa and I am a 6th year student Veterinary Medicine at Utrecht University (The Netherlands).
    I have traveled to Australia to do externships at Equine clinics, to travel, explore the country, meet new people and have new experiences.
    I love to be outside and working with animals. Becoming a vet has always been my dream, especially working with horses. At home I have the sweetest dog and I like to take her with me on walks and when I go horse riding.
    I like to read a good book, go salsa dancing and have a drink with my friends.
    I am a caring person, like to be around others and meet new people. Also I like to have time for myself and be on my own.
    Coming to Australia has been a dream ever since I watched the tv show McLeod's Daughters. Working at a farm appeals to me and getting the opportunity to help out on a dairy farm in Holland for the past 2 years made me happy and gives me energy.

    Currently in New Zealand for some studying and more travelling. For the next few months I'm doing my research project in Palmerston North. After that I have several weeks to travel around NZ (starting in September) and explore all the beautiful places. Hopefully doing some workaway as well, as I had amazing experiences in Australia.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    - Working with horses and love to be around animals
    - Milking cows, assist at calving and working on a farm
    - 10 years of babysitting (children 0-14 years old)
    - Working at a shop; providing assistance, communication with clients, selling products

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch and English

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback