Tereza & Tomas

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2018 - 09/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We’re a couple from Czech Republic, who quit their jobs and started to travel the world!
    Tereza is accountant and journalist. Loves to do photography, write arcticles on her blog, surf, read books and sing. When she’s back home in Prague, she does volunteering for Food Not Bombs, cooking for homeless people and collect helpful things for them. Also she used to do volunteering for a non-profit organization called Freedom For Animals, where people were fighting for animal rights. Tereza has two 7 years old beloved twin brothers, so she’s used to take care of children.
    Tom is now trying to work as a freelance videomaker, he used to work in a surfshop, or for example in a BMW in Germany. He loves to make videos, surf, work with wood, cook delicious vegan food or hangout with his little one year old nephew.
    First big step out of Czechia was in 2017, when we packed our backpacks and went to Sri Lanka to do house mastering/ house keeping for 6 months. We just loved that! Then we went back to Czechia to work and save as much money as possible and after 10 months quit our jobs and now we’re in the Asia again.
    When we’re back home we sing and play the guitar together, do riversurfing, skateboarding, visit concerts or travel around Czechia or the Europe.
    Present is the only thing we have in life, so we’re trying to spend it always in the best way. ❤️

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    We’re both handy in regular housework, gardening and cooking. Both fluent in English so we can practice conversation together, or teach your children. ❤️ We’re also very interested to do volunteering on fruit/vegetable farms or to help with ecology - cleaning beaches, reefs, nature.

  • Languages spoken

    English fluent, Czech fluent, German basics

  • Age

    21 & 26

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Tereza is lactose intolerant.

    • Special dietary requirements
      We're both vegans, so just no animal products. But we're easy going. :-)