Teréz

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/07/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have been working as an intercultural trainer and community organiser in the past 10 years in Budapest.
    I worked with vulnerable people and local and international volunteers willing to help them. As an NGO worker, I experienced this type of work from all of its angles, I was involved into individual help and coaching, training, volunteer management, fundraising and social media, and most importantly, community work. We have created and been running an intercultural community center in Budapest.
    I honestly and truly loved what I was doing, still, I started to feel the time for a change.
    Now, I have started travelling in order to recharge my batteries in all possible senses.
    I would like to be close to nature and practice gardening, and learn about it - so that I can also create my own garden when I return. I also would like to be involved into artistic and creative projects and communities, I would like to feel inspired. I feel like hungry for learning new things - creative works, handcrafting, recepies, gardening techniques, anything that comes to my way. My dream is that I find a place where I can be surrounded by not only nature, but a library as well - so that I can spend my evening with reading and writing. Yoga, somatic practices, hiking and other physical activities are my friends. And I really enjoy cooking, mostly experimenting with the given possibilities, celebrating not only successes, but failures as well.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have been managing projects and coordinating volunteers in the past 10 years, so I think I can say that I am a reliable person, with a good sense of responsibility. I was organising events (smaller and bigger), handled social media, designed communication campaign, organised community exhibition, fundraising cooking, and many other things - so I can think in small and big, including the logistcs as well. I am good in writing short texts and creating visuals with canva.

    I like working individually in the garden, but I also like being involved into a community. I am used to be surrounded by people from all around the world, intercultural exchange and communication is part of my life - also my profession.

    My passion is making order in messy places, like attics for example: I love creating order from chaos, I like structuring – also cleaning - things.
    I like gardening, I really enjoy it. In 2016 I spent 6 months in Portugal as a wwoofer, so I got some basic gardening skills there.

    I consider myself as a highly creative person, especially when it comes to solving problems.
    I think I am quite good in cooking vegetarian food, and I also have a passion for baking cakes and cookies.

    I have been travelling since July 2020. Since then I have been involved in:
    - building mosaics
    -working with clay (floor)
    -gardening (planting, weeding, trimming the ivy, preparing the garden for winter)
    -picking olives
    -collecting and sorting chestnuts
    -shifting rocks
    -cooking for 6-8 persons, including vegan and gluten free options
    -collecting and chopping the wood
    -organizing storage rooms
    - restoring furniture
    -practicing English

    In 2021, I would like to get more experiences in:

    - working with natural materials (wood, clay, ceramics, leather, textiles)
    - sewing and knitting
    -house building projects
    -renovating furniture
    -green energy (solar, water systems, how do they work..?)
    -art projects
    -land art
    -sustainable living, including sustainable economies and travelling
    -beekeeping
    -environmental projects
    -(social) entrepreneurship, business planning and management
    - sustainable tourism

    I speak English fluently. I studied in French-Hungarian bilingual high school, but French went back to passive - I need to refresh it. I have the basics in Italian as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am allergic on insect stings (like bees).

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am on gluten free diet.

Photos

Feedback