Tereza

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Netherlands, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    We are two girls: Tereza (33) and Mona (3), looking for a peaceful/exciting place to spend some time with kindly-hearted people who enjoy the simple things, close to nature and being around the alike. We hope to find a nice - healthy place, to enjoy life and each other, to learn, to experince, to share and help you where we can. A longer term stay would be preffered - to keep logistics easier but also to get the chance to get to know each other and see your project grow.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Tereza: I studied Tropical agriculture (in Prague, really!), later followed master in Climate studies (Netherlands). Than for one summer worked on an organic farm - also in The Netherlands. My personal experience includes social fobia (teens), climbing accident and subsequent long and successful recovery, some adventurous travels (India, Georgia, Turkey, Guyana), big love for nature and appreciacion for personal stories and sharing. I enjoy literature, music, movement, building and gardening, cooking for others, yoga, slacklining, swimming, lately discovered barefoot running....

    Mona: Outgoing yet gentle, singing a lot, loves animals and having children around. With kids, she is very excited but also soft. Speaks good English. Very connective.

    In my parenting, I have been inspired by the Continuum concept. If the weather permits, Mona goes around barefood and naked. We eat helthy and spent lots of time outside.

    Since living with Mona, we moved a lot (Netherlands, England, Portugal, Czech, Austria, Slovenia), mostly looking for nature and people to share with. Lately, I recognise growing urge to settle. If this is to happen, the last months of our free roaming should be great! Get in touch if you would like to share them with us:)

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, English, Spanish, German.

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    Being on the move with a little girl is about finding balance between being open and vulnerable yet staying true to the values I would like to bring up my daughter with. There are few habits I shall mention, for you to see if having us would suit your home/family circumstances:

    We avoid sugar, white bread and processed foods as much as possible. Fruits we love.

    Mona is not allowed to be around screens. No TV, phone...

    Meal times we do peaceful, talk as little as possible.

    We like to connect with you yet to remain honest to our own needs. If our dining habits differ a lot, we might choose to take our food aside and meet you afterwards. Of course, social aspect is important, too... Let's feel and see what works best.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

We did lots of morning cold drops. Mona perhaps just up to her knees.
With Andrew, Mona's father.

Feedback