Teressa

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Brazil, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Spain, United Kingdom, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 20/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Teressa Enriquez and I am very excited to start my adventure!

    I enjoy being active with my family. We've gone camping and gone hiking many times. I do weights and yoga in my spare time. I also enjoy going on walks! I am a family oriented person, i adore spending time with them. I use to play soccer in junior high school and secondary/high school and still enjoy playing it now!

    I have 7 dogs at home, all mixed breeds with different personalities. I actually rescued my most recent dog from the streets in Mexico. She was full of ticks and we picked out at least hundred of them, gave organic/ natural medicines to help with a lot of other medical problems she was dealing with. She's doing amazing now!

    I absolutely love gardening! We live in a desert but my family and I still have an amazing and extensive garden. We have a beautiful floral garden, with massive rose bushes as well a small grove of about ten fruit trees. We have two berry bushes, 6 chile bushes, 2 grape vines, and a variety of herbs.

    My greatest passion is Language. I am fascinated by them, I want to learn as many as i can. I know English and Spanish fluently. I took four years of German and know it moderately, and my goal is to be able to read and speak it fluently so that I may go to German University. I took one year of Italian but picked it up fairly quickly and also wish to learn it fluently. I took two years of University, before deciding I wanted to travel.
    I love writing, I want to write books and am currently working on writing one right now. I also like journalism and am interested in war and medical journalism. I am also interested in medicine and hope to become a emergency surgeon or forensic pathologist. I also consider myself a very musical person; I can play the saxophone ( 9 years) and trombone ( 2 years).
    I also love to bake and cook! Cakes, cookies, breads, pastries, you name I'll bake it! And i am very eager to learn different baking and cooking techniques!

    I cannot emphasize how much i love to learn. I am a passionate person. I pride myself in being very hard and versatile worker, as well very independent. I am dedicated and persistent. My biggest strength is that I am a fast learner. My biggest weakness would be that I am overly ambitious, and may take on too many projects as once. I hope that we can learn from each other and cannot wait to meet you!

    Teressa Enriquez

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Childcare:
    I am the eldest of my family; my sister is 10 years younger than me and my brother is 15 years younger than me, so trust me when i say, i know kids. I use to babysit them when they were younger and still do now. I volunteered with my local Girl scouts and worked with a lot of little girls. I did a bit of childcare at my last job but dealt with children between the ages of 6-12. I enjoy children and believe that we could learn a lot from them as much they could from us.
    Work experience:
    I worked at Avalon Gardens a beautiful self sufficient eco village. I worked in the kitchen helping prepare food for 100 to 160 people, both lunch and dinner. All the food we worked with was both organic and/or grown there in their fields. They were very diverse in their meals, ranging from Italian, Korean, Lebanese, Chinese, Mexican, and Mediterranean. I was commended for being a very versatile worker. I worked my way up from dishwasher to prep cook to baker in a matter of months. I made bread for 100 or so people. I also prepared their meat to roast and my knife skills improved greatly.
    Event planning:
    I also do a lot party planning, mostly for my families, but we catered for at least 60- 90 people each time. That includes: room decorating, catering, and mainly specializing in cake decorating! We use to sell our cakes before but unfortunately became too busy to continue selling them on the side! We've done wedding, anniversary, baby showers, and birthday cakes. Having my own garden also allowed me to also explore flower arrangements which is also fun.
    Languages:
    As stated previously, I took four years of German but my skills faded when I took a year off. My greatest dream is to become fluent. I took Italian for a year but picked it up pretty quickly and need to continue learning to become fluent. I am fluent in English and Spanish.
    I also worked as a Spanish to English interpreter. Our clients included hospitals, hotels, insurance companies, and banks.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Moderate German, beginner's Italian

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback