From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am Tony, I work on the land and have done for 25 years. I've worked on farms and plant nurseries. I love being outdoors as it is good for my soul.
    I like to travel and my hobbies include photography, cycling and gardening.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have previous experience on in Portugal, India, Slovakia and England on permaculture projects, sustainability and natural building. Also, my 25 years experience working on farms and plant nurseries with plants, crops and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am keen to learn and help with a permaculture project and)/or organic farming. I also would like to be involved and learn about eco building.
    I want to learn about sustainability.
    My dream is to buy my own land and practice natural farming and to build my own natural home.
    I am hard-working, reliable and have an outgoing and friendly personality.
    I can work independently of as part of a team.
    I have travelled and love other cultures.
    I have just spent 6 months in England living and working on a fruit farm.
    My hobbies include photography, reading and astronomy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Inca store houses , Ollantaytambo, the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Peru.
Me in the chalice well gardens in Glastonbury.
Me hugging a tree in the chalice well gardens, Glastonbury.
Me somewhere in Arambol, India.
Me on Arambol beach, Goa, India on holi day.
Me on a farm in Cornwall. Uk.
Me and the Pink man on Arambol beach, Goa, India.
Me volunteering on Solitude Farm in Auroville, India
Me Dj Chicago and Dj Raja Ram in Arambol, Goa, India
Me picking apples in Kent, England.
Me, my host in India and fellow volunteers on
Me at stonehenge at the summer solstice.