Sid & Karin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands (British)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 05/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    835

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are now full time travellers enjoying new sites, learning new skills, and most of all, meeting new people to share experiences. Our interest is in seeing the whole world by spending time with the people that actually live in it as opposed to staying in Western-style hotels and resorts.

    In our previous lives we raised our children and worked primarily in the corporate world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Sid - Love outdoor activities and have lead several outdoor camping trips for up to 60 people. Good handyman around the house. Likes to chat with a glass of wine at the end of the day.

    Karin - Good computer skills, a good cook, and interested in seeing the world outside the office. Looking forward to meeting new people. Would be great as a hostess or reception at a hotel and has just an all around great attitude.

    We've significant home restoration/improvements experience in our own home, previous workaways and and from volunteer trips to Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands and in the USA for hurricane relief and in Nepal doing earthquake relief . We love to work helping people, meeting other travelers and trying to make the world a better place.

  • Languages spoken

    English and basic (working toward intermediate) level of Spanish.

  • Age

    51 & 51

  • Nationality

    Sid - Born in India, but have been in the USA for most of my life. Karin - USA

  • What else ...

    Retired couple looking to help out and travel and see more of the world. We both love to be outdoors even if it just working in the yard. We both are very active and still act like we're 30. Between the two of us, we have been to the following countries: Ecuador, Costa Rica, Italy, Japan, India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Chile, Argentina, Puerto Rico (yes, I know that it part of the USA, but still felt like another country), Mexico, Canada, Germany, United Arab Emirates, Kenya, Australia, Spain, and Malaysia. Unfortunately, most of these visits have been short trips. Now that we have the time we are able to stay long enough in each place to really really experience the area.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sulfa

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

The adventurous couple
My wonderful family
Horseback riding in Puerto Rico
Lots of fun paddleboarding
Dinner in Italy
Riding a Gondola

Feedback