BJ

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    English Lessons and Help for Kids

    Hello -
    I am an Elementary Teacher and English Teacher looking for opportunities to teach and work with kids. I would love to explore different countries and cultures. I am a native English speaker and also have an Advanced Certificate in Spanish. I love teaching and can teach your kids English (or Spanish). Of course, I am very active and enjoy sports and being outdoors. I can also help kids with anything in their daily routines and activities. I look forward to learning about other cultures and countries. I am flexible on the amount of time of my stay and am happy to work this out with the host.

    I have lots of experience with kids ages 4-14
    and my past jobs include:
    - Teaching Elementary Grades
    - Childcare and Sitter
    - Swimming Lessons
    - Summer Camps
    - Coaching Soccer, Basketball, and other sports
    - Private Lessons
    - Reading Teacher

    Additional Info:
    - Master's Degrees in Elementary Teaching
    - Specialist Teaching Certificates
    - Bachelor's Degree in Child Development and Teaching
    - Advanced Spanish Language Certificate
    - First Aid/Health Training for Kids
    - Valid Driver's License
    - National Background Check
    - Covid-19 Vaccination & Excellent Health

    I live in a very warm climate in the USA but I was born and raised in the Midwest, so I am also used to winter and colder weather. I enjoy being outdoors and exploring new places. I am very active and enjoy hiking, swimming, bike riding, and sports. Of course, I also enjoy going on outings and spending time with friends.

    Please feel free to contact me anytime!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in teaching English to kids (ages 5-14) and learning more Spanish. However, another language besides Spanish is okay.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Ability to care and work with multiple kids at the same time
    Swim Instructor and Water Safety Training
    First Aid and Health Training for Children
    Fantastic Management and Organizational Skills with Kids
    Pursuing Spanish Certificate
    Master's Degrees in Elementary Teaching
    Bachelor's Degree in Child Development and Education
    Teaching Certificates - Specialized Training in Reading and Math

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    I am creative and can tailor activities to kid's interests. I am engaging and talkative, so kids always have plenty of opportunities for language learning. I enjoy playing football (soccer) and sports, going on outings, and outdoor activities with kids, and I am fine playing board games with kids (Uno, Monopoly, Sorry Sliders, Chutes and Ladders, etc.) too. Of course, I am also familiar with technology and even ways to integrate it into lessons or fun.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback