Tessie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2019 - 19/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a writer traveling with world with my 6 year old daughter. We are from the United States and speak English, Spanish and some French. I am very interested in learning about organic, sustainable farming and excited for new cultural experiences! We don't mind living simply, but I would like a Workaway experience where my daughter can play with other children her age while I am working. If the host has children that would be great, or if there is a nearby school I can send her too that would work as well. I can only work part time because I am a writer and need to spend about 20 hours a week writing articles. Looking forward to meeting people!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • What skills do you have?

    Honestly, I don't have a lot of experience with farming, but I am a hard worker and love to be outdoors. I am not afraid of bugs or getting dirty and I hope to gain many farming skills from Workaway! I am also a pretty good cook :) I am a professional writer.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak Spanish and some French

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I am a professional writer and will spend my time off writing articles about drug policy by interviewing local people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback