Taylor

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Jordan, Mexico, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/10/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello!!
    My name is Taylor and I am currently 25 years old. I graduated in 2017 from University with a bachelors degree in Psychology. Ever since my first backpacking trip, I have been passionate and determined to see the incredible and exciting world that we live in. I love experiencing and immersing myself in new, foreign cultures. I am constantly looking to learn new skills and hobbies and to further expand my knowledge. I am also always looking for an exciting new adventure! Anything that can get my heart racing and adrenaline going. I am not a stranger to hard work and will always try my best to learn a new skill or task. My hobbies include learning and making coffee (I worked in coffee for 5 years), reteaching myself how to play the guitar, reading anything and everything, music of all genres, making new friends, discovering new places, learning to surf, experiencing new cultures, playing with my two nephews (5yr & 2yr) dancing and just being silly and having a good time!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    -hard worker
    -quick learner
    -flexible
    -multitasking
    -computers
    - knowledge on coffee/brewing
    -customer service
    -openminded
    -friendly
    -good with kids

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I would love to learn about your culture and your language. I would also love to learn any new skills or tasks you have to offer. I believe that we are never done growing as human beings and learning about this wonderful world and the people in it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

itsss meeee:)
Part of the team I worked with in Egypt.
My friend and me at the Colosseum.
Christmas working at a hostel with my Budapest family.
Kissing the sphinx in Egypt ;)
Budapest <3
Milos, Greece.
Pisa, Italy. Solo handedly holding up the leaning tower.
Chiang Mai, Thailand. Reconnecting with nature after hiking a waterfall.
Chiang Mai, Thailand. 10 seconds before I ran into a pole.
Horseshoe Bend, Arizona, USA. Stopped at the Horseshoe Bend while road tripping through Arizona to see the Grand Canyon.
Bangkok, Thailand. Paying respects to Buddhism at a Thai temple.
Bangkok, Thailand. Exploring another beautiful temple.
Phi Phi Island, Thailand. My friend and I partying on the beach.
Phi Phi Island, Thailand. Having fun on a swing at the beach while enjoying the beautiful island view.

Feedback