Taylor

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/12/2018 - 16/02/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Taylor. I live and grew up in California, beautiful Northern California being my home. I've always felt the momentum to travel and this force has led me on escapades around my own country, all over Japan, and Costa Rica. I find traveling to be a genuine and adventurous way to grow and wish to pursue the challenges awaiting and expose myself to different cultures and all ways of life.
    Outside of travel, I enjoy being outdoors hiking, swimming in mountain lakes and rivers, and enjoying the company of like-minded, positive folks.
    When I'm not moving I love to do art. Painting, sculpting, and ceramics are my true loves. I also love cooking and being creative in the kitchen, as well as sharing whatever I make!
    I'm open and always wanting to expand on/add to my current skillset and am currently looking to build skills directed towards living a more sustainable, simple lifestyle and becoming more reliable on my own skills and hands.

    I really wish to be helpful to you and share ideas!
    Cheers!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    Experience in working with children ages 4-12
    Basic gardening skills such as planting, weeding, transplanting, and harvesting for several vegetable farms and gardens
    Experience in teaching English at an established school (eikaiwa)
    Several years of experience working in customer service for various businesses
    Record keeping using Excel for hostels
    Dining room and serving experience
    Housekeeping in both a hostel and upscale environment
    Basic barista skills
    Several years of experience working in retail and sales
    Experience working in animal care, both domestic and wild (birds of prey, small mammals)
    Some experience working on farms and at farmer's markets
    Teaching English and assisting in language practice
    Tour guiding
    I have done workaway before in Japan for 3 separate hostels.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am pescatarian

Photos

Feedback