Taru & Aryeh

  • Finland & Colombia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    📍 Chile

    Our next destination:

    Chile - from Oct 2019
    View all
  • Description

    We are a finnish-colombian couple that met while travelling and are now wondering together. We both have passion for travel and culture. Ary has been travelling since 2017 exploring South America. Taru left Finland in 2018 and has visited in +40 countries in this beautiful planet.
    We both are vaccinated so we have the chilean mobility pass and also work permit in Chile.

    About Taru:
    I used to work in tourism but because of terrible wanderlust, I decided to give up my job and start exploring fulltime.
    I like learning about new cultures and making connections all over the globe.
    I have always been an creative person, I enjoy doing arts & crafts. I think more than I talk, so that means I am a great listener. Also a bit of a daydreamer, but once I get going about something Im passionate about, you cant shut me up..

    About Aryeh:

    I´m an expert traveller, with a great experience in my life, that love the history and the culture of all the land than I visite. Also, have a long experience working like guide and hostel employee.

    I speak three languages and understand three more in writing way, I love the arts, listen to the people and help passionately at all (an heritage of my Scouting Time).

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    About Taru:
    I basically grew up with a computer, so I am very good with them. Used to work in an office and sat on a computer most of they day.
    In addition to basic computing skills I can use Word, Excel and Powerpoint and learn new programs pretty quickly.
    I enjoy doing arts&crafts and cooking.
    Some of my jobs include; Hotel reception, bar, museum customer service, game master in an escape room, office assistant, organizing & holding events/games... Working with tourism is basically making sure everybody has a good time!

    About Aryeh:
    I´m grew up with the Scouts, them I love the phisical activities, the work with tourism and the History. I´m so fast fot retain dates and info about the touristics sites couse the history is my passion. I love the outdoors and and spending time in nature using my scouting skills.

    Some of my job includes: Hotel, Bar, Restaurant, Security Man in Disco, History teacher, office assistant, farmer, and computer related skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Finnish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    34 & 43

  • What else ...

    We are easygoing & flexible, creative and funny... and Ary love make silly voices.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats (Taru); Raw Tomato and Garlic (Ary); Seafood (Ary)

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback