Tanvi & Wyatt

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/08/2015 - 18/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple looking to work and travel in Southern California for the month of August.

    Tanvi: I am a civil/environmental engineer from India who who found my way to the US five years ago through a scholarship. I am on a break from work for the months of July and August, and I'm hoping to spend some of that time exploring new places and ways of life. I love to learn new skills so I'm open to most kinds of jobs!

    Wyatt: I am a hardworking person from the Adirondack mountains of the great state of New York. I build computer software for my job. A while ago I fell in love with California and like coming back when I can to see more of it and its great people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Tanvi's Skills: I love to practice and teach yoga. I have worked on many farms and communal kitchens (through WWOOF and several community projects). I love working outdoors and have a lot of experience with trail work, wilderness guiding, and farm/ garden work. My profession involves very hands-on work, so I am comfortable operating various tools. I am also solid with plant ID/ invasives management from working at botanical gardens.

    Wyatt's Skills: Whatever it is I get the job done. I can do manual labor of all kinds. I like working with plants and know a little bit about agriculture from working in my mother's garden. I am a professional problem solver too and will happily make your computer problems go away.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hindi

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • Nationality

    Indian (Tanvi) and American (Wyatt)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      N/A

    • Special dietary requirements
      N/A, we like to eat healthy food!

Photos

Feedback