Tansy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2015 - 23/08/2015

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi my names Tansy Clark from England, currently living here and working full time as a physiotherapist – but looking of ways to travel long term and experience as much new cultures and countries as possible. I currently work privately and my main skills are in injury rehabilitation as well as deep tissue massage work. I have previously worked in France as a mobile physiotherapist throughout the ski season which I love as it was a great balance between snowboarding/being in the mountains and work. I love to socialise with all types of people and I love keeping active, busy and especially enjoy outdoor pursuits as I love to see the natural beauty of the world. Anything outdoors makes me very happy!!
    I completed one work away for 8 weeks from July 2015 and then again for 8 weeks from July 2016 in Latvia working on a campsite. This was whilst I was on summer break from university and returned x2 years in a row due to enjoying it so much! Roles here included day to day cleaning, cooking, housework, painting general maintenance work, and working at the children’s school holiday camps providing activities for them. As well as coaching squash to local children on the onsite squash courts.
    I have a very strong work ethic, and always try my best with every job/task given as I love to achieve and accomplish things. I’m a quick learner with a positive can-do energy and I’m happy to give anything a go to broaden my skill set. I decided to join work away as I want to meet new people and have a chance to fully immerse myself into a new culture, it'd be such a great place to see a part of the world I've never seen before meet people I would of never of met otherwise experience a new culture and develop new skills from the process.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Fun loving
    Baking/cooking skills
    Sports coaching skills
    Sociable
    Responsible
    Hard working - will try anything new
    Medical - physiotherapy skills and knowledge in rehabilitation as well as deep tissue massages.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback