tannerjgstein

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello friends! My name is Tanner and I'm an Artist from Southwest Michigan, United States. I'm a very passionate and dreamy person, constantly being taken away by my imagination, and always looking for a creative and fresh take on things. People say I'm funny, one of my favorite things to do is make people laugh. I'm also a romantic, in pursuit of aesthetic arrest. Beauty and awe bring my passion and vigor to the surface, yet also a sense of peace.

    I've had a passion for Italy sense I was a young boy, it's always been the first country I've wanted to visit. I went for a week when I was 20 years old with my friend's family and it was unforgettable but also too short. I'm now 28 and I regret not returning for so long. Always excuses, personal struggles etc. However, the prospect of returning has kept me going through all the highs and lows in my life. It has been one of the greatest points of motivation for me. I've been learning Italian on and off for 8 years in preparation.

    I'm finally ready to return, despite all odds, and workaway seems like the perfect opportunity. I'm willing to work hard just for the opportunity to be in the country that inspires me. I want to grow as a person and live a fuller life, and I know in my heart that traveling will help me grow in ways I can't imagine.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm 6'4" and am very smart, strong and flexible, I'm highly capable to do manual labor if needed. I'm not an expert in agricultural tasks but I'm a very fast learner.

    I'm a filmmaker and videographer, with a very nice camera that I plan on brining, I could perhaps document the experience to help you promote your place on workaway, or could help you promote your personal business.

    I'm also very good with computers and tech. I have a working knowledge on web design and have a proficiency in many creative softwares.

    Im a critical thinker and engaging conversationalist and know a great deal about American culture. Not to mention, I'm an expert in English and can teach you whatever you need to know about the English Language.

    If you have a piano, I can play music for you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm fascinated with language and linguistics and have always been ahead of my peers in the english language. I have an extensive vocabulary and a deep understanding of grammar and the way english works, including slang and idioms. I really want to become fluent in Italian, I have a basic understanding of the language and can do an exchange.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I love to dance, and am somewhat of an actor. I love to swim and am very good at swimming, having grown up on a lake. I'm extremely open minded and always willing to learn new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback