Tania

From: Singapore

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 27/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    はじめまして、タニヤです!
    今年は25歳です。少し日本語を話します。まだ上手ではないので、もっと勉強したい。

    Hi! I consider myself a friendly and caring person who likes to challenge and push myself beyond my comfort zone. I also am a practical person, often making decisions based on practicality. I am considerate to others when I can.

    I love Japan and its culture, and want to learn more about the country and its people as a local and not from a tourist's perspective. I have previously studied Japanese for 3 weeks in Kyoto, and toured Japan as a tourist. However, I felt that there are much more of Japan to learn about and interact with the locals, and therefore want to immerse in the culture as a resident.

    My hometown is sunny Singapore; a tropical nation, I am used to dressing simple to deal with the weather. Singapore is comparatively small and convenient, and I enjoy the quick pace of life and work. However, I am also able to enjoy the more relaxing countryside life, having stayed for 2 weeks in a village in Laos teaching local children.

    I want to be able to experience working overseas (specifically Japan), and plan to do that in the future. I like being independent, and making new friends who comes from different background. Also, I want to hone my Japanese to a conversational level before mastering it to an business working level.

    I love reading the news and opinion pieces, and going for solo walks in the park. I am trying to read simple Japanese news to familiarise myself with Japanese better.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience teaching, doing simple designs (illustrator, photoshop), video editing and organising small scale events. Particularly, my strength is in teaching, where I have 6 years of experience teaching children phonics, maths and arts. Currently, I am taking a postgraduate diploma in teaching Arts to elementary school students.

    I speak native English, conversational Chinese, and am learning Japanese.

    I love cooking easy and simple meals for myself. I like hands-on activities: these include arts and craft, and basic housework. I can work independently and interact well with others, evident from my working stint in customer service and collaborative working with colleagues at work.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese, Japanese (Beginner)

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am open to new experiences and opportunities. Most importantly, I want to learn and am also willing to teach.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback