Tam

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/03/2019 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Tam. I'm a Vietnamese-American from Florida, USA, and I am excited to gain some new life experiences and immerse myself in diverse cultures through Workaway. I've never participated in this website before or anything like it but I am very open to trying new things! While I was born and raised in Florida, I didn't much of a chance to travel internationally until I studied abroad in university. I realized how personally fulfilling it is for me to see and experience new cultures, and so my next goal is to travel to Asia (specifically South Korea)! When I studied abroad, I was in Germany most of the time but got the chance to travel to a lot of the surrounding countries, and it was amazing to meet and chat with all of these people from different backgrounds. I graduated with a bachelor's and master's degree and have worked in higher education (at colleges) for the past couple years, but I am looking to try something new for a bit! I have a few hobbies including sports, hiking, traveling, computers, games, and learning new languages.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked as an advisor for students so I believe communication and customer service are some of my strongest skills. Through life experiences I've done some basic maintenance for my house (cleaning, painting, furniture building, etc), helped with animal and pet care, cared for lawns/yards, and even done some event planning. I am also currently taking a course on web development! I studied German as part of my undergraduate degree, and I have been trying to self-teach Korean to prepare me for when I arrive, so languages are something I am interested in and passionate about. There are other skills I may not have thought of but I am also open and willing to learning new skills in order to help out wherever I go!

  • Languages spoken

    English, German (conversational)

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I hope that I can get to know you and make connections!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback