Simon & Ayala

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2019 - 17/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a family of 5. Simon (50), Ayala (48), Aluma (girl; 12), Rei (boy; 10) and Leeba (girl; almost 6). We are a family of the world with multiple double citizenship: French-Israeli; and Canadian-Israeli. We currently live in France but has spent most our lives in Israel, and Simon a major part of his life in Canada. So we speak 3 languages between us English, French and Hebrew.
    We love people and animals and nature. We are vegan/vegetarian and are well versed in all things related such as ecology, animal rights, and nutrition.
    In Israel we lived near the Sea of Galilee on a Kibbutz (collective rural community) with an ecological and social agenda. Our children were born at home. We built our own house out of wood and earth and did much of the carpentry. We also had horses and sometimes a donkey, dogs and cats.
    For the past year and a half we have been living in France, currently in the south part.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Ayala is a horse riding instructor and horse chiropractic, and is experienced in animal care and gardening, oh... and is also a Chinese acupuncturist.
    Simon loves physical work and has experience in construction with a variety of materials as well as carpentry, and also loves to cook.
    We all love the outdoors such as gardening, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Hebrew

  • Age

    51 & 48

  • What else ...

    We come with our own accommodation... we have a caravan where we can stay. All we need an electricity connection and a shady spot to park and the occasional shower. Because we are 5 people we don't expect you to have to host and feed all of us in your home. We can bring our own food and eat some of our meals together with you. We are flexible and happy to discuss in more detail.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Simon is asthmatic but under control

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are mostly vegan but some of us do each cheese on occasion. Mostly we bring our own food so this isn't an issue.

Photos

Feedback