Tahlia

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2018 - 24/07/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there, i am a young Australian looking for my next travel adventure! I got out of the country for the first time last August and haven't been able to settle the idea of going back since. The first thing to know about me is i love all things art and design! Most often i am found either drawing or reading and i am a big fan of poetry. I really enjoy meeting new people and learning about the lifestyles of others. Because of my age i lack professional expereince though i am willing and excited to learn just about anything as well as further the skills that i already have. I am very keen on picking up some language skills also.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    If you have young children i can assist with teaching them english as well as playing with them, if they themselves are creative, even better! I have a young niece myself as well as a large extended family.
    I am good with a computer as well as photoshop and basic editing software, if you have a business i can probably learn quickly and help out with day to day computer tasks.
    I have been living on my own for two years now and can definitely assist with day to day tasks such as cooking, cleaning and helping around the house. I currently have a small backyard where i grow small plants and herbs but i would love to learn more about agriculture and anything to do with the outdoors!
    More than anything else i think my greatest skill is that i love to learn new things!
    I hope to stay with a family for at least a few weeks so that i can really help out as much as possible and make it a stay to remember!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback