Oscar

  • Mexico
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone, my name is Oscar I am from Mexico. I am an easy going down to earth guy. Adaptable to any time or place. I consider myself reliable and hard worker. I have no problem with heavy, long or odd jobs.
    Been traveling and sometimes also working since a few years ago always looking for new places to visit, new things to learn and new friends to meet.
    Very active user (hosting and surfing) in Couchsurfing from where I knew about WorkAway platform. Please feel free to check out my profile and references https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/oscar-joe
    I am an enthusiastic of cultural interchange, really getting to know the places I visit by talking to the people that lives there, going to their usual places, doing what they do for fun or for relax. I think WorkAway is great for this.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My profession is in the IT field since tech support to data networks now as a freelancer. Also in the past 3 years I've been doing odd jobs while I travel I've worked helping in construction, renovations, cleaning, landscaping, moving, gardening, farming and some others. I am OK with tools (electrical and non electrical), no problem working in hard condition or odd schedule. Always willing and happy to learn new things.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    39

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback