Dóra & Gábor

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2018 - 20/12/2018

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, we are Dora and Gabor from Hungary. We are beside to each other since 10 year and married in 2016. We are travel bugs and visited many countries in the last years but we felt that a holiday is never enough to explore the culture and get know a country's real life. That's why we decided to quit our 9 to 5 jobs and start a longer journey around the world. We are eager to help local people, change our knowledge and experiences and make the world a bit better.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am (Dora) a marketer, so can help with any marketing task even if it's online, have graphic design, and creative skills. I love arts, cooking, I love to do activities with children and care about animals. We both love to be creative, always finding projects around the house and build by ourselves. My husband (Gabor) is a chemist in his profession, and he is a great handyman, he can fix anything around the house, he is passionate about creating staff and make things work better. He worked on constructions, roofing, even beside a smith. He has photographic skills as well.
    I love to take part in building projects, and learned a lot from him in the last 10 years.
    We did 6 workaways in the last 7 month and that was always the best experience on the travels. We worked on different projects from mud building, meditation centre, art projects, hospitality to construction. How can we help you? 😊

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian

  • Age

    31 & 33

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    In our free time we love to spend time in nature, go hiking, do sports. We are seaking for adventures, and we love trying new experiences as much as we can. We love to meet new people and to explore new cultures during our trips to other countries.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dora has hay fewer but never was a problem outside of Europe. Also allergic to kazein, which is the protein in milk products and some meat.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gabor is intollerant for milk.