Mátyás

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/07/2021 - 15/03/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Matyas and I am from Hungary, Budapest.

    I would like to fulfill my dream and go to Central - and South America. I am currently travelling from Panama to Mexico visiting incredible places and helping out as a volunteer along the way.

    I tried Workaway last summer in Italy where I had the opportunity to help for 3 different hosts and all of them gave me amazing experiences. Among many tasks I did a lot of gardening, cleaning, cooking and also learnt how to drive a tractor. :)

    I am eager to meet new interesting people and enjoy the time spent together. I am happy to help with any kind of work and would be glad to learn new skills too. I do not have any strict plans when I am travelling. I am a very easy-going and flexible person. :)

    I can speak English quite well and I am improving my Italian too. Also I can speak some basic Spanish and trying to learn more every day.

    I think of myself as a reliably, honest, adventurous and adaptive person with a positive attitude towards people and life in general.

    I can't wait to meet you!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I used to work beside university in offices and as a bartender at coffee bars. Earlier I worked at open air summer festivals a lot also as a bartender.

    At university I used to organize programmes for international students and help them to socialize and fit into the new environment.

    I love animals. I used to be a volunteer at my local animal shelter.

    I am not an expert in the kitchen but I can help with the cooking anytime.

    I am into sports. I played waterpolo for a long time and I like to do any kind of exercise.

    I worked as a sales intern, accountant intern, and compliance intern during my time at university. I have an international business/economics diploma.

    I have Workaway experience. In Italy as a volunteer I did gardening, cleaning, cooking among other tasks. In Panama I have volunteered at 3 different hostels.

    I am a fast learner and I am more than happy to learn any kind of new skill.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am happy to answer any questions :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback