sylwiapalgan

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 12/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    People say that I am a social butterfly, which is the main representative of cheerfulness, sympathy, openness and the sense of humor. They even suppose I would get along with a plastic cup... And how do I perceive myself? Primarily, I know exactly how to make my dreams come true and how to achieve my goals. I am hard-working and belong to a group of people who never lose the zeal for work. I also always let failure to get to my heart because I treat it as a destiny and a lesson from which I draw conclusions.
    By nature, I am a storyteller who can create an hour-long story based on a five-minute walk to the grocery store.
    I love working with people, because it usually turns into an exchange of experiences and inspiration. In addition,
    I have great adaptability and I always find a common language. I am energetic, enthusiastic about life because me myself represent the live, love, laugh state of mind. However, I constantly learn to be understanding and patient and everyday I work on myself to be a better person than I was the day before. I am just unceasingly balancing on my way of beauty.
    Unexpectedly travels have become the meaning of my life. In July I decided to quit my full time job and since then I have been traveling. So far I have done some Workaway in Uganda and Tanzania working at schools and empowering women. I have also worked in the refugee center in Myanmar.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    University graduate (bachelor)
    - Philology, Applied Languages: French and English with Translation Programme

    Experienced waitress
    - 3 months in Indian restaurant
    - 1 year in one of the best restaurants in Poland
    - 1 year as a waitress, than half a year as a shift manager, and eventually promoted to a manager of the bistro (2 years )

    Experienced manager
    - team management
    - creative management of marketing strategy
    - effective financial management
    - communication with guests, suppliers, staff
    - organization of the teamwork, tasking assignment
    - taking care of the company's development
    - motivating and supporting employees in development

    Experienced English teacher (TEFL Course - Teaching English as a Foreign language)
    - private classes with children (6-13 years old)
    - school in Uganda
    - Montessori School in Tanzania

    Volunteer
    - care and support for elderly (hospice for adults in Poland, refugee camp in Myanmar)
    - organization of a fund-raiser for destroyed school in Sri Lanka
    - organization of support for an orphanage in Katmandu
    - organization of sending gift for poor children in Ukraine
    - organization of travel festival (3 times)
    - medical support (refugee camp in Myanmar)

    & everyday stuff like cooking (especially vegetarian), planting, photography

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian diet

Photos

Feedback