Sylvie & Michel

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2017 - 30/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    331

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified
    Top Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Sylvie

    Hello.I am a retired nurse who has worked 30 years in emergency ward and 10 years as health coordinator on health project abroad mostly in Africa in unstable environment. I have traveled a lot and still travelling .I speak French and English fluently and basic spanish . In my "soul" I am an artist , lover of nature .I love to paint mainly murales. I am strong ,hardworker,goaloriented . I spent most of my life helping people which is what makes me feel happy.

    Michel

    I am a retired professional accountant (CPA) who worked for more than 15 years all over the world with humanitarian organizations. I experienced the most difficult situations in very challenging countries. I therefore developed a good adaptation skill. I am a hard worker, goal acheiver who appreciates meeting new people, new cultures. I am considered as an easy going person with a good sens of humour.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Sylvie : nursing,gestion de project, budget,computer skill, multi language, art deco,cooking,babysitting,house cleaning,gardening,tourisme

    Michel: Accounting, project budgeting, computer skill, painting, gardenning, basic construction.tourisme
    We both love outdoor activities,We both drive.Feel free to contact us for any other job you might have

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    60 & 66

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • What else ...

    we are good at maintaining house clean, gardening,cooking and we have 6 grand kids who we are delighted to have around us .We like to learn about other culture ,meet people from all over the world

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sylvie (Penicilline)

    • Special dietary requirements
      non

Photos

Feedback