Per Einar

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    From April 2020 I am looking for a place to stay in Sweden or Denmark. It can be six months over summer and can be longer. My place does not need to be big but have its own entrance, a kitchen, bathroom and it needs to have furniture. I am willing to repair and construct. My input could be gardening, cooking or maintenance. It can be private or in a company.

    I am a Swedish male, healthy, curious, young at heart – turning 63 in March. I have an artistic soul and a passion for nature, food and creativity. Professionally I have a degree in horticulture and have worked freelance as a tour guide for Scandinavian hiking groups in the south of Europe, mostly in Spain, for 15 years.

    In 2016 I sold my house and most of my things. I changed style of life and went to Australia and New Zeeland to winter 2016/17. Did gardening and artwork in different families. Next summer I spent in Sweden, painting and updating a house to a friend of mine and went to Italy five months 2017/18. Summer 2018 I worked with friends at a garden centre and café. Next winter by friends in Denmark and Greece in the spring 2019. All this on a workaway basis.

    Currently I am staying at Syros Greece since October 2019, housesitting.

    "During the months October 2019 to March 2020 Per Einar looked after my property in Syros, Greece whilst I was away working in the UK. Along with my garden and nine cats. He managed the property in a professional manner and ensured everything was maintained, during a very cold winter. I found Peter to be most reliable and trust worthy. I am more than happy to provide written or verbal references upon request.
    Carole Parker - Work-away Host."

    I have realized I can live anywhere and like anyplace, but Sweden and Denmark are in priority for the moment.

    Please contact me also for other suggestions and ideas.
    Det går bra att svara på svenska eller danska:)
    Per Einar Olsson

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Good at: meeting people, teaching, painting, renovating, nature, gardening, cooking, start up things, clearing clutter.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    64

  • Nationality

    Sweden

  • What else ...

    Written two books, had some exhibitions, artistic eye, willing to learn new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback