Suzan

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/01/2020 - 30/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone !

    I'm Suzan, an enthusiast and curious young woman, and a beginner in this workaday community. I am happy to start my adventure with you :)
    I'm involved in coffee and cacao professional work. I'm currently barista.
    My personal purpose is to connect people to a good source of cacao and coffee, ethically sourced and transformed. So I would be really happy to select a country where I can learn more about coffee and cacao process. I'm always happy to share more about this topics if you are interested.
    I am chosing to be a workaway travelers because I want to learn more about myself, and get connect with people by sharing their lifestyle.
    I have a few hobbies like painting, writing, practicing yoga and I would love to try surf, hiking... I'm rather curious so I would be happy to share your passions or your daily routine. I hope to contribute as my best in this adventure with you.
    Until February, I will be a student in Environmental management and sustainability, so I'll be glad to found a Workaway how needs some help in this area 😊
    Easy going, curious and positive person, I would love to learn more about Australian culture while I'm helping you to build your amazing projects.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Writing
    Books
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I am working in coffeeshops since two years. I can manage a coffeeshop, all barista's knowledge (coffee extraction, latte art, create recipe, work with single origine). I also worked in lots of restaurant as a waitress, so I can manage ordering, cleaning, cashing and manage stocks.
    I was working for a small association few years ago and I was in charge of sightseeing, various outdoor works, tree planting, grafting. I really enjoy my time outside.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian diet

Photos

Feedback