Jose Antonio & Susana

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2014 - 31/01/2027

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    408

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are Susana (39) and Jose (37), a spanish couple willing to help anyone who needs it, better if it is in rural zones.

    We are librarian and web designer and part-time mountain guide, respectively, so if you need help developing a website, managing social media or creating a digital marketing plan for your business, we can help.

    Also we can help with any other tasks like farming, picking, building, cleaning, cooking, baking, etc...
    In 2015 we´ve been working in a mountain refuge in italian Alps for 6 months, so we have experience in the hostelry matter. We have been volunteering 4 times in farms, vineyards, b&b and agritourism places.

    Mountain is our passion and we enjoy hiking and cycling so much. We are healthy, responsible (but also fun!), friendly and hardworking people, loving quiet, simple and family life, but we also enjoy so much adventure and outdoor activities.

    We hope to run a self-sufficient permacultural farm in the northern Italy or southern France area in the future, so we are open to learn and practice everything that has to do with that subject.

    Thanks for reading!
    Susana & Jose

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, baking, computers (webdesign, social networks, Photoshop), driving, animal care, hiking-cycling guiding, gardening, orchard work... We believe we can learn to do anything we aim! At least, sure we will try.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian (Learning French)

  • Age

    39 & 41

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    Our desire is to live in Italy/France since we´re in love with the alpine arc (From Rhône Alps to Dolomiti), so if you write us from this places and know about a job there, you´ll make us sooo happy :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more