Simon & Irene

  • Germany & Russia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a young german/russian couple that decided to live more conscious and get away from our 9 to 5 jobs. We are in the process of building a location independent life. Running a small international design and development studio which works completely remote we decided to travel the world and contribute to projects with positive impact.

    We lived in Russia for the last year, got married and bought an old Lada Niva 4x4 which we are travelling on. We want to prove that the world is open to you if you are open it and we want to write about it and share it with people. So we take our car and go to different places where we can meet fantastic people and exchange knowledge.

    Irene is a very creative, enthusiastic and musically talented person. She is english-russian interpreter and a well experienced preschool/english teacher. In the past she developed her own ESL-teaching method.

    Simon runs his own little remote design studio with friends from Mexico. He is a very open minded person and a specialist in digital product development and service design. He enjoys balancing his computer work with physical work in the nature.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching English and Russian, teaching kids (music, science and storytelling), dog walking, taking care of animals, gardening, manual work, cooking, application design, web-site design, branding, innovative thinking, entrepreneurial mindset

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33 & 33

  • What else ...

    We like yoga and meditations and also some sports activities. Simon can teach kids how to play soccer or chess.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Birch tree pollen, celery.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback