JUNHO

From: South Korea

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany, Luxembourg, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2019 - 28/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    A guy who want to know German, English culture and local people well... Nowadays I'm in long solo trip in somewhere in Europe but, as a workawayer I've never experienced yet. I've used another app until now so there is no record here!
    I am initiative person, who have the right to work for host and confident about myself and my work whatever it is!
    And both physical work and knowledgeable work are possible for me.
    Mostly I've worked like gardening, building(construction), house chores, but also I am available with other jobs like cooking(I'm learning continually), administration, animal walking, playing with children, and other chores! In addition, I will try to fit with the jobs whatever it is, so it really doesn't matter that much!
    The most important thing is to have good relationship and enough conversation together!
    My goal of using this app is to learn language and meet good people and also to become a good workawayer for the host while I stay in Europe.
    I like cycling, running, traveling, soccer, table tennis(and other sports generally), language learning, intelligent/knowledgeable conversation, reading good books, photography, and so on..
    Family, (Christian) community, farm, B&B, hotel, hostel, restaurant, and so on... are prefered for me.
    * If there is other workawayer who is very enthusiastic and hard working, I love to work together!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Gardening
    Language exchange
    Cooking
    Elderly care
    Enough building jobs
    And many other chores...
    I studied counseling psychology and Christian liberal arts in Korea(but still enrolled in it!).

  • Languages spoken

    1. English for conversation with other many international friends, 2. Korean native speaker, 3. Hungarian basic conversation, 4. German beginner *Now mostly learning English and German(online TEFL course taking)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    South Korea

  • What else ...

    Thank you for reading my profile!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I don't care.

Photos

In Berlin old museum! I visited Berlin for my first European travel destination! I loved it!!!
In Budapest when I was studying here for 4 months, in 2018.
In my day off in Portugal, I visited Porto, Portugal. So lovely city it was!!! Very nice time it was!
In Portugal, with a host and another staff in a hostel. It was located in a very small town in central Portugal. I stayed here for 3weeks for my second time of work exchange!
When I visited Vienna for returning flight stop, it rained here but the architecture(a palace) was so great! :)
With Ric&Emily' family and Christi, another workawayer but from Bristol. Lovely family..!

Feedback