Alexandra & Francisco

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/02/2018 - 03/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!! We are Alex and Francisco, a Portuguese couple from Lisbon and very excited about embarking on a trip around Andalucia in Spain, where we would like to stay a couple of months.
    In 2018 we had been travelling for 9 months in Asia, in India, Nepal, China, Philipines, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia. Later we went to Georgia, Turkey, Bulgaria and Romenia. We did lots of workaway volunteer jobs in farms, social media and reception in hostels, we worked in dog shelters, cat shelters and as tourist guides.
    After some years travelling as backpackers, we concluded, that getting to know people is what we love most. More than visiting sights, museums and palaces, we would like to exchange culture and smiles, learn more about the countries while living and working next to the locals and helping in their activities.
    We love nature and animals so we are really keen on any kind of outside activities. We are language teacher and computing technician back home but we are looking forward to new experiences and the learning of new skills.
    We consider ourselves responsible and reliable. Positive and open-minded.
    We are not looking for luxury, we are looking for magic.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Alexandra - Communication Sciences. Advertising and marketing.

    Professional skills: media and social networks public relations in record companies, marketing strategies, international partnership management and product management.
    I had a restaurant six years ago, before I started travelling. Then I became a language (Portuguese) teacher, a photographer for sports and cultural magazines and I did some volunteer work building bamboo-houses in Thailand, working as a waitress in Cambodia, as a shop-attendant in India, helping a guest-house in Hanoi with social communication (texts and photography) and teaching English to Vietnamese children.

    Francisco – Web Design, Computer hardware and software.

    Professional skills: programming and installing of billing programs, HTML programming, website development
    I also worked as a bartender and waiter in several restaurants and I really enjoy general construction, plumbing and electricity chores.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Spanish, French

  • Age

    44 & 40

  • Nationality

    portuguese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Social media in Charly's Pension , Lale Pension and Fulya Pension. Egirdir, Turkey
Writing and talking pictures for tour brochures in Xingping, China
Granada, Spain
Painting in Chalo Eco hostel, Jaipur, India
Mumbai, India
Painting in Chalo Eco hostel, Jaipur, India
website and pictures for Golden Sunrise hostel, Jaisalmer, India
working hard in Philipines
website and pictures for Golden Sunrise hostel, Jaisalmer, India
Dog Foster house in koh Chang, Thailand

Feedback