• Turkey
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Turkey - from Aug 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey, It's Sultan. I'm 21 years old. I was born in a village in Antalya, Turkey, and I learned a lot while I was living in my hometown. Recently, I'm living in İstanbul because I study International Relations at Koç University which is one of the best universities in Turkey. I speak Turkish, English, and Spanish ( so far at beginner level). I like being in nature. I started to do some rock climbing this year (2022) and it is going well, I like it a lot. Other than that I like to do swimming, hiking, camping, climbing, cycling, yoga, backpacking and hitchhiking.
    I can help you with some gardening works, painting, animal care, reception/greetings while using my different language abilities, cooking (especially Turkish food), cleaning, teaching (language), and happy to learn new skills and help with whatever you need. If you have further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. :)

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I have a variety of skills that I would like to improve and add more. I used to live in a village therefore, I am familiar with some basic yard work, gardening, and animal care. Throughout my life, I always had a close relationship with nature, so I really enjoy being outside. Previously, I had a chance to work few different places such as hotels, farms, and so on. Thus, I can say that I would be able to help you with some customer relationships, check-in/check-out processes, and cleaning etc. I was also able to take care of gardens in some of these places, so I have good experience in this field. One another thing is that I can help you with paintings if you have any. This is a new talent of mine that I had experienced recently, and working on it. So far, it's been a good experience, and I believe I am quite good at it. So, if you have any paintings that should be done, I am here to help :)
    Furthermore, I like cooking, and to be honest I am a good cook :) Mostly, I cook Turkish food, yet mixing Turkish food with Indian style is one of my favorites. However, I am also open to new cuisines.
    I am a student of International Relations at a good university in Turkey, therefore I try to learn new languages as possible as I can. And, nowadays I am learning Spanish, and if you like to practice with me or learn some basic things from me, I am more than happy to do so.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would very much like to practice my Spanish and my English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I live in Istanbul which is a very crowded place. And, I am not sure if I like this city :).
    So, traveling is a way of escaping from city life for me. And workaway is a helpful website for me to do these things economically. So far, in my life, I traveled by bike, by backpacking, by hitchhiking. I like adventure. :) As I said earlier, I really enjoy being in nature. Thus, some of my favorites are going camping, hiking, biking, swimming, and rock climbing (a new hobby of mine, I am just a beginner though).
    In my experience so far, I have learned that the important thing in this life is that experience many varieties of different things as possible. That's what I am looking for. :))

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not an important one, a spring allergy which comes as itchiness.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I would be happier to not eat red meat. :)