Stuart

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/10/2019 - 20/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi I am Stuart , I am 54 years of age , I’m from England and was in Australia for 9 months in 2019/2020 and drove from Sydney to Cooktown and come back south . I have did 3 weeks volunteering at a Koala park on Magnetic island and I am keen to do more work for accommodation/ volunteering. Back home I have done various jobs including tree surgery /arborist . Window cleaner, bin man and driver. I am fit and active and love sport. I have been in Bellengen at an eco project putting up yurts for 2 weeks and also at a placement in Bonville cleaning windows for a week . I have been to Thredbo and the mountains and entered Victoria since i last updated . Have been in Gippsland and Melbourne . Ive been to the Boxing day test and done some walks and lots of park runs . I am still keen to do more workaway before i go back to blighty . My next visit will be to Tasmania from 8th jan to 24 th .After my trip to Taz , i went to Balleratt and Glenrowan and help out the fire hit farmers putting up fences in Braidwood with the charity blaizaid . Then i went back to Sydney and the corona virus started to affect flights , so i came back to the uk ending my 9 months in Australia . I am now going to settle in the north east of England and I have toured large parts of Scotland including Shetland and northern England . I am still keen to do Workaway in The Uk and am also interested in Holland and other countries.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I was a tree surgeon in the electric industry for 6 years . But I will have a go at anything. I have been a bin man , a lorry driver delivering washing machines . A Self employed painter and decorator when i was 21 . A street sweeper , and a self employed window cleaner before i came here . I can ride Horses reasonably well . I did some fencing in Australia .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am interested in sports/ playing and watching Including running , tennis , cricket,(I would like to be involved in coaching and umpiring in cricket )squash , golf ( very badly ) i used to play and like rugby union . I am learning Dutch . I like reading a lot . I am interested in wildlife/photography. I like to ride horses and have done some jumping . While in Bellengen i had a go at archery with the host Peta , and would like to do more and get better . Also I have had one surf lesson in Noosa and it would be good to do more .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback