Christine & Amy

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    845

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are two friends that grew up in upstate New York. We love being outside and enjoy a little hard work with some fun. Christine now lives in New York City and works in publishing, but returns to her hometown often. Amy lives upstate and wears several hats, including working with a service to provide help to community members that need assistance, helping out on a local farm, and as a potter at her business No Stone Unturned.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We have gardening experience, cooking and canning experience, and both grew up in rural upstate New York where we did a variety of chores outside. We have some beekeeping experience, have picked lots of berries, and have raked and mowed our share of lawns. We are used to hard work, but are also fun-loving and enjoy lots of laughter and lightheartedness.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Tiny bit of Italian

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback