Stephanie

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/08/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    *Currently in Edinburgh*

    Hi everyone!
    I'm Steph from Venezuela, I've been living in Europe for almost 10 years now and I've been enjoying a nomadic lifestyle for the last 5.
    I like to travel slowly and make meaningful connections with beautiful people, I like to live experiences that get me out of my comfort zone and help me discover new things about myself.
    I value genuine smiles, easy laughter, enjoying a comfortable silence, kindness and humility. I consider myself to be a thoughtful and intuitive person and good at anticipating people's needs. I'm an artist and painting is like meditation to me.
    I like working with friendly people and I don't mind getting my hands dirty. I have a great respect for Nature. I adapt very well to new places, people and situations. I enjoy teamwork but I'm independent, I'm quick to finding solutions to problems. I'm organised, reliable and have a great overall vision and attention to detail.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    - Artistic: watercolor, illustration, I've never painted a mural, but I would LOVE the challenge of making one!
    - Hostel work:
    This has been my main job for the past 4 years. I worked in small hostels so I pretty much took care of everything: booking sites and channel managers, communications with guests, housekeeping, laundry, preparing breakfast when needed, general maintenance and so on. I really enjoy bonding with the guests, I always keep a genuine smile for them.
    - Barista: 3 years experience (I haven't done this in ages! you can expect a decent cappuccino, after a quick practice :D)
    - School: I have a Master degree in Psychology and studies in Psychodrama Therapy (but never really worked in that field).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    Instagram (art account) @oh_persefoni

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My artwork :)

Feedback