Stella

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    I am Stella, an Italian mum aged 40 and I will travel with my son.
    We live in the countryside right in the heart of the Appennines, surrounded by woods and small villages, only half an hour from Florence, in Tuscany.

    Me, I have been working for almost twenty years in tourism field such as business travel agent, airports attendant and car rental agent.

    I love to travel and I had the chance to visit many Countries both for work and leisure (started when I was 6 and never stopped).

    I am a very dynamic person who always try to improve and learn new things.
    I have a very good ability with computer stuff (including websites, graphics, SEO) but I am also nice with manual tasks like DIY, painting, fixing or building small objects, use drill and work tools, cooking, cleaning and driving (motorbikes too).
    I know about gardening, growing vegetables and animal care. I any case I will offer my enthusiasm and cooperation.

    Gabriele is nearly 10 years old and is going to attends the last year at primary school.
    He is a very friendly, sociable and smiling young guy, absolutely openminded and easygoing.
    He loves to meet new people, cultures and different ways of life and he is often full of questions.
    He is a really interested child who likes socialize and spend time freedom in the nature. Reliable and good helper too, if needed.


    I speak Italian (mother tongue), English (almost fluent), French and German and Spanish(beginner).
    Gabriele only speaks Italian and he has a a very very basic English knowledge.

    Our willing would be to improve our language skills, especially practice English as much as possible. We would be also very happy to share our Italian if you like.

    We really appreciate to spend time outdoor, having walks in the nature or a bycicle ride around.

    We both love animals and we are used to take care of them.

    Love cooking and try new dishes and recepies - it would be woderful to spare my cuisine with yours!


    Looking forward to hearing from you :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Blogging
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    How I can help you?
    I love to spend my time with children, helping them with homeworks, having walks around and have fun together.
    I use to cook and try new recepies and I hope to spare my cuisine with you, if you wish
    Tourism - Hostel/Hotel/B&B/Apartments - since I worked in accommodation facilities I am able to help with reception and dealing with customers and cleaning.
    Experience serving plates and drinks, and helping prepare food in restaurants.
    Teaching Italian (also can help with the translation of documents, CVs and articles from English).
    French, Spanish and German spoken to a functional level.
    DIY, gardening, growing veggies, harvesting.
    Working with animals and help in the farm.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my language skills (better if English). Able to teach Italian, written and spoken.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    41

  • What else ...

    We both are responsible, polite, honest, helpful and active people.
    We like to keep everything organized and clean.
    The ideal host would be a family, better if with children or teens.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback