Stefanie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Cuba, France, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi,
    my name is Steffi, I´m 20 years old and am studying politics, sociology and communication in Germany. Before that I started travelling the world, which I try to keep doing as much as possible!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    During the last years I took care of a group of children during summer holiday, in a programm from our local community called "stadtranderholung", There I could not only gain several expieriences but learned how to take care of the children in a lot of different situations, too. I also learned how to deal with the problems that can occur during this work. I especially enjoyed all the creative projects we did with the children.
    In school, I learned a lot about very different subjects, and also how to teach others what I learned myself by giving private lessons in english, latin and maths. I also developed qiute a few skills on the computer.
    In addition to that I like being outside, and especially working with animals, since I have been riding horses almost all of my life and taking special care of two of them for the last four years.
    Having worked as a waitress in several big Hotels in Cologne and on some events, I know how to take of guests, apart from the fact that I really enjoyed the job.
    I have basic skills in all household tasks, especially since I´ve been helping my grandmother a lot, but am really quite good at baking.

    ++UPDATE++
    All of that is in fact still true, but by now I learned quite a lot...
    For instance I´ve become way better at organizing events (although I still appreciate a good bit of spontaneity ;)), learned how to cook food which is actually tasty, and also how to run a bar - so if you want some good cocktails... :)

    Also, I know the basics of gardening, and even though I'm no handyman I can fix quite a lot of things with some creativity and have gotten pretty good at painting walls and putting wallpapers on nicely!

    But also, I'd be more than happy to improve or learn any other skill :)

  • Languages spoken

    german, english and italian

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I´m open minded and cooperative, and I really like learning new things and meeting new people and cultures. I enjoy listening to music, watching films and getting to know stories. So I hope to get a good insight in everyday life in another country, especially in India, but also want to help and work for the things I receive. So I hope to hear from you soon, if you´re interested :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      also no

Photos

Feedback