Stefanie & André

  • Austria & Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Germany - from Jun 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello 🤗

    this is Stefanie and André.
    We're back on the road, working and exploring beautiful Europe. 🌍🇭🇷✈️

    Stefanie is a 35 year old primary teacher from Austria. She has a different approach on teaching and wants to enable children, with the ideas of Maria Montessori, to become the best version of themselves.
    In her free times she loves baking, reading, doing Yoga, going for a run, crochet, gardening and listening to music.
    In Mai 2021, after 6 years of teaching Stefanie started working as a waitress again. She worked in an old mill where she took orders, handed out food/drinks, cleaned a lot and often worked late hours.
    She also started working as a bowl artist, to gain more work experience in working with foods. In this job she prepared beautiful and healthy bowls for the customers day by day but was also responsible for prepping the food in the mornings and cleaning up after the day.
    She is a reliable, friendly and creative person who is always calm, confident and curious. Stefanie loves it to learn something new and meet people from different cultures.

    André is a 37 year old media designer from Germany, who is a passionated cook that loves to build things out of wood and is amazing by helping everything around the house.
    He worked as a media designer for a big company in Germany for over 10 years. He has a lot of experience in this field.
    When he moved to Vienna in 2019 he wanted to learn something new. So he started working in a bakery. There he's making the customers really happy with selling delicious baking goods and coffee to them. In the mornings he often gets up early to handle all the work that has to be done to open the bakery around 5:30 am every day.
    Healthy and nutritional food are very important for him. So, in the past year he to took course at a vegan nutrition program and he's becoming a professional vegan nutritionist soon.
    He is a kind, open minded guy that has a good sense of humor and never minds to do some hard work. André also loves it to meet new people from different cultures and to develop new skills.

    In the hustle and bustle of our everyday life we recognized we needed some change and discover the variety of cultures, plaves and people of our beautiful planet 😍🌎🌷
    We met, traveling Canada in 2018 where we spent the most amazing time doing workaway. So we decided to travel again.
    We are so looking forward to help lovely people, learn a lot of new skills, collect memories, get to know different countries and cultures and hopefully make a lot of new friends all over the world ❤️

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - We worked together at a carpentry in Canada/ Ontario for some months, prepared and painted baseboards, stripped old furniture so we have some experience in working with wood and tools
    - In Canada André did the cooking for a family of 10 and mostly at least 4 workawayers and always satisfied everybody's dietary needs (he mostly prepared meals with meat/fish but always some vegetarian options) and together we also cleaned up every day after the meals for several months
    - We did hours of gardening throughout the year in different seasons in Canada, Croatia, Slovenia and Germany, tasks like: seeding in a green house and the garden, cutting big trees with different kind of saws/utensils, a lot of weeding (from small bushes, to blackberrys and roses, thistles or nettles, etc. ) harvesting fruits and vegetables, lots of watering in summer
    - We did a lot of cleaning like: changing the bed sheets, cleaning the bathroom, vacuuming, washing the floors, doing the laundry, cleaning the kitchen, cleaning fridges, sorting and labeling various things (clothes, toys), cleaning the basement, washing and ironing of all the curtains

    - Stefanie often took care of some grandchildren and played with them, cooked for them and took them to bed
    - Stefanie also worked at Coffee Shop for several months where she took over the baking. She can follow recipes in English perfectly and delivers awesome baking goods
    - Stefanie has experience at working in a hostel, there she checked in/out the guests, cleaned the whole hostel from the basement to the 3rd floor (including changing sheets in the room, cleaning the bathrooms and the kitchen, cleaning the fridge), she did that also for several months
    - André helped to built a whole patio out of stone over the summer and fall out of really big and heavy stones
    - André often cleaned around the house and did things like washing the cars and tiding up the garage and its tools

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We are really keen to learn the language of our host family!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35 & 37

  • What else ...

    We are a responsible and quiet couple that met 4 years ago through workaway, which means we already have lots of workaway experiences together as a team.

    We are vegetarians but it's totally fine for us if you are eating meat.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarisch

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback