Stefan

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/11/2019 - 28/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Very open
    Interested in everything, loves trying new things
    Healthy lifestyle
    Workout, meditate
    Low life, minimalism, zero waste, ecofriendly

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Bee keeping
    Handcrafting
    Gardening/farming
    Child care skills
    Passionate cook
    Quick learner, love to learn new things
    Good team worker
    Two years experience in hospitality

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I just finished high school in Germany and want to do new experiences. That's why I try new things all the time. So I want to spent some time off the grid, come close to nature and just focus on the basic needs to live.

    I grew up in countryside, very small village, in a big family. So I like nature, hiking, wild and pet animals and nice people to have a deep conversation with.
    Being raised with seven siblings tought me very early to compromise and also the love and connection to children. I am able to do all sorts of gardening and even started making money with that at the age of 13.
    At the age of 15 I started beekeeping, so not only have an extended knowledge in bee keeping, but also a few years of experience(European Honey Bee). If there's a swarm in your backyard, you are an unexperienced bee keeper or you want to start bee keeping: I'm your guy! You wouldn't be the first guy I tought bee keeping.
    I decided very early to work in construction one day, maybe also because my father tought me handcrafting as a child. A creative mind and a few good tools turned every piece of wood into something useful, a few years ago we even build a stone oven in our backyard! (Picture)

    I tolerate and accept every human being, no matter what ethnicity and religious, sexual and political orientation.
    I like to ignore society norms and expectations and let love, peace and respect rule social behaviour.
    I love to learn from anybody and widen my horizon all the time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian

Photos

Feedback