Anastasia

  • Sweden
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Current update: I will finish my current job on the 5th of September and looking to head to Tofino, Banff, Toronto or Jasper. But I am also open for new places and ideas.

    My hopes for a workaway experience: an authentic experience and to immerse myself in your culture and way of living!


    ABOUT ME:
    I enjoy nature and being close to the ocean and animals. I love photography, and that is something I want to pursue. Being creative is a way for me to express and makes me happy. I am looking to leave the busy city life for a bit to get my inspiration back.

    Furthermore, I want to do my part in helping out - especially for the environment. I believe we all have to take actions and do our part! It is a team effort.

    Otherwise, I am on a path that I am still not sure where it is headed. I hope to find my purpose in life, and find a place where I feel at home.
    I am also thinking of studying marketing, advertising or event planning - but want to experience more of life before settling down and really be sure of what field I want to pursue.

    *I recently got my Swedish driver's license, but a novice driver!

    WHAT I CAN OFFER:
    I am hard working and will do the best of my abilities at all times. I do not mind cleaning and getting dirty! I have worked in housekeeping a lot, so I have done and seen it all!

    I can teach Swedish if that would be of value. I am not an expert teacher - but I am sure I can do my part. I am currently studying Russian and Spanish as I have a lot more free time than before!

    I would say I am a good baker and I really enjoy it! I can also cook if you want - but would probably be best at veggie meals as I do not eat meat.

    If you need help at gardening or animal care that is not a problem as long as I get the right instructions and directions. I love working outdoors and love animals :)

    Since I have traveled a bit, I can also give some advice if you are going travelling.

    I am happy to learn new things and if there is anything that pops up that you need help that is not a problem.

    Also I have done many years work in hospitality and service, so working in that field comes natural :)

    I could also do some photography and offer some photos that you could use on social media etc.


    **If you want to know more feel free to message me! I am sure I have more to tell you!**

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Photography/Editing
    Computer skills
    Hospitality
    Service work
    Painting
    Cleaning
    Baking
    Social media
    Quite technical
    Cooking
    Barista experience


    I can also do gardening and other things, but sometimes I might need instructions to make sure I do it correctly.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I like to explore and travel. I enjoy going out to music gigs and festivals - but for now that is cancelled.

    I would say I am looking for a place where I can learn new skills, meet new people and take time for me to reflect about what I want to do with my life.

    I want to learn more about other people, and their perspective on life.

    I am easy going, respect peoples space and need for alone time.

    I like open communication!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian / Vegan

Friends

Feedback